Page 1 of 1

Getech time?

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:53 pm
by 99dohcneon
According to my Gtech I ran........

0-60 6.179
60ft- 2.531
330- 6.488
1/8 ET- 9.591
1/8 MPH- 82.44
1/4 ET- 14.332
1/4 MPH- 105.91

Does this sound right? I couldnt launch my car hard b/c I have blown struts. I compared this to a track time I ran a while ago and it was off a hundreth of a sec on the 1/4 and dead on the 60 foot and almost everything else. I raced my cousin and it said he ran a 14.5 with a different gtech. They are both the newer gtechs. Seems like the mph is off abit

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 2:25 pm
by fusion210
Unless you're at the track, doesn't gtech say to do a run in both directions, a few times and use the average?

Posted: Fri Aug 22, 2008 8:05 pm
by 99dohcneon
fusion210 wrote:Unless you're at the track, doesn't gtech say to do a run in both directions, a few times and use the average?
Yea for wind resistance and what other little things could effect it. But I dont think it would be much of a difference?

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 10:23 am
by 98moparR/T
I never thought the gtech to be that accurate, my uncle has a 90s quad 4 grand am 5 speed said we were doing like a 150 on some back roads when we were clearly werent

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 2:36 pm
by fusion210
99dohcneon wrote:
fusion210 wrote:Unless you're at the track, doesn't gtech say to do a run in both directions, a few times and use the average?
Yea for wind resistance and what other little things could effect it. But I dont think it would be much of a difference?
I only used to have an original one, does the new one need to be leveled? The level of the ground would make a difference, racing downhill is cheats! ;)

Needing to take the average would make a difference. What were your other runs like?

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2008 7:56 pm
by 99dohcneon
fusion210 wrote:
99dohcneon wrote:
fusion210 wrote:Unless you're at the track, doesn't gtech say to do a run in both directions, a few times and use the average?
Yea for wind resistance and what other little things could effect it. But I dont think it would be much of a difference?
I only used to have an original one, does the new one need to be leveled? The level of the ground would make a difference, racing downhill is cheats! ;)

Needing to take the average would make a difference. What were your other runs like?
This run was a tad up hill was the wierd thing :? Yea it needs to be level. It has arrows on it to level it. It also needs to be calibrated and I just did it that night. I only ran it once.

I was going to this morning. I just didnt want to get pulled over. Now my car is acting up it dont want to start and when I roll started it the damn thing acted like it was missing. :evil: Then it ran ok but still wont start.

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 2:17 am
by 99_fly_by
wtf is a Gtech? cant say ive ever heard of it

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 6:14 am
by 99dohcneon
99_fly_by wrote:wtf is a Gtech? cant say ive ever heard of it
http://www.gtechpro.com/prod.html

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 11:14 am
by Tyler
Cant say id waste my money on a Gtech.

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 12:43 pm
by Armstrong57
Apparently the $13 dyno download for the i-Phone is pretty accurate. Supposed to be as good/better than the Gtech

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2008 8:19 pm
by 99dohcneon
Armstrong57 wrote:Apparently the $13 dyno download for the i-Phone is pretty accurate. Supposed to be as good/better than the Gtech
I dunno about better they dont have nearly as many things as a gtech but they are really accurate. My step dad showed me his the other day. All it has is 0-60, quarter mile and speed. I think is it. I want to try it out
Tyler wrote:Cant say id waste my money on a Gtech.
I would. Closest track is 90 miles away and its only open the weekend which I work 6am to 6:30pm Fri-Sun. So its hard for me to get out there I went once and ran a 15.7 :(