Your Driving Skills on Ice and Snow

Pretty much what the title says, all off-topic related posts can be posted here to share with everyone.
uta_flyinghigh
1GN Registrant

Your Driving Skills on Ice and Snow

Post by uta_flyinghigh » Fri Feb 01, 2008 3:23 am

Please check the choice(s) that best describes your car driving skills on icy roads if any.

x The only ice I ever see is when or if I clean the far back of the fridge
x my insurance has been cancelled already so I really can't tell
x my partner actually does the all the difficult driving for me
x my wheels has like P,N,D,1,2 so there's no need for asking
x I have a preference for a certain lane on downhill roads
x I spinned once and I'll never try again
x I'm an excellent driver
x I have a team of mechanics work for me so go away

:lol:

UTA

Vinny
Administrator

Post by Vinny » Fri Feb 01, 2008 8:26 am

I'm an excellent driver.

I've had a few close calls, but never had any incident caused by slippery conditions.

I wish the parking brake in my Neon worked while the car was rolling, I generally use it in deeper snow to help point the car where I want it when it understeers.

I miss driving a RWD car in the snow, my roommate will sometimes leave the house at 6:00am just to terrorize local parking lots in his Camaro.
suave23 wrote:Can you imagine how much pussy you'd pull if you had a pet monkey riding your pet dog with you everywhere you went?

APN
1GN Registrant

Post by APN » Fri Feb 01, 2008 9:59 am

Wouldn't say I'm excelent, but I'm a good driver.

Had a close call taking a turn at only 10 mph last night and had to pull the e-brake to turn. Almost ended up running into the light across from me.
APN wrote:
Jordan2.4 wrote:Apn...please make a new sig with pictures of your car CLEAN...i am tired of looking at the dirt...
That's called chipping paint son. Get some glasses. 8)

afireinside4848
1GN Registrant

Post by afireinside4848 » Fri Feb 01, 2008 12:18 pm