Vector Art

Pretty much what the title says, all off-topic related posts can be posted here to share with everyone.
NinjaneonTurtle
1GN Registrant

Vector Art

Post by NinjaneonTurtle » Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:17 pm

I'm not asking who can do it for me, I'm asking who knows HOW to do it that can share some info or resources I've heard its done in Adobe Illustrator. and if so, what does it have to take for it to be done. its my favorite kind of computer art especially seeing it done with cars [and neons] soo yeah.. anybody?
1998 Neon R/T Coupe
1988 Colt Hatchback

Diablo0
1GN.org Owner/Admin

Post by Diablo0 » Tue Feb 13, 2007 12:43 pm

I'm still learning on my own time so I don't feel I should get into too much detail since I don't know everything but the easiest way is if you have something in Photoshop that you'd like tot urn into a vector art, in Illustrator CS2 they have an AutoTrace feature which will automatically trace the outline of the object and create a vector design out of it. Saves a lot of time instead of doing it manually.
-Jason
Black '02 Neon R/T | White '02 Neon R/T - SRT-4 Engine Swap
^^^ no, that isn't what I look like haha
Try not to become a man of success but rather to become a man of value. - Albert Einstein

NinjaneonTurtle
1GN Registrant

Post by NinjaneonTurtle » Tue Feb 13, 2007 1:11 pm

Diablo0 wrote:I'm still learning on my own time so I don't feel I should get into too much detail since I don't know everything but the easiest way is if you have something in Photoshop that you'd like tot urn into a vector art, in Illustrator CS2 they have an AutoTrace feature which will automatically trace the outline of the object and create a vector design out of it. Saves a lot of time instead of doing it manually.