what todo next need help

Welcome to 1GN.org... Tell us a little bit about yourself and your car if you'd like.
cudahy
1GN Registrant

what todo next need help

Post by cudahy » Thu Jun 10, 2010 11:55 am

i have been a part of this fourm for a few years now i have a 1996,2 dr,5 spd,SOHC with a few bolt ons, 2 1/4 stainless mopar cat back not cat with shorty headman header,cai,atx throtttel body, upper strut bars, and injecters out of a 318, i have had this car for almost 3 years and at first i loved it but after about 2 years i dident think it was so cool anymore the body started to rust and get rough i have been thinking of getting a new car but thats going to cost lots of money (im more of a cheap so to say kind of person) im a heavy truck a coach tech apperntice and have almost an endless supply of neon stuff at a local scrap yard for cheper then most, now i have been concidering a 2.4l swap with a few extra suspention upgrades to grip the car (also make it more fun to drive all around on the street) now... i cant make up my mind on what do do i know i dont want a turbo car and the 2.0 just isent goting to last much longer as its burns oil now and getting worse
i have not been able to talk to anyone that has done this swap is it worth it over a 2.0l sohc with a few extra things such as cams, valve springs,mopar pcm,intake and exhaust, and head work is this worth it, i want somthing to drive to the track and drive home afterwords is the 2.4l the way for me to go or should i get of neons done any one have an opinion on my situation
Last edited by cudahy on Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Echoalpha23
1GN Registrant

Post by Echoalpha23 » Sat Jun 12, 2010 3:34 pm

:ttiwwp:

cudahy
1GN Registrant

Post by cudahy » Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:12 pm

ImageImage
so this is what im working with

laneholt
1GN Registrant

Post by laneholt » Mon Jun 14, 2010 4:44 pm

good loooking car